Latest News

Ruth wins Children's Choice Award at Nordisk Panorama

Hanna Heilborn's film wins the children's own category at the Nordic film festival

About the award: "The films in the Young Nordics programme compete for the love of our most critical audience. We’ve asked the youngest viewers to tell us what film they liked the best and we’ll award the winner with a Children’s Choice Award, as well as an invitation to attend next year’s festival."

About the film: Ruth is 11 years old and lives and breathes cheerleading. Her mother is almost fed up. But Ruth stands up for herself and her team. She ignores the prejudices about the sport and her team is winning competitions. Cheerleading is joint effort and teamwork. This film is about finding your place in a group and standing up for your beliefs

Read more at the Nordisk Panorama webpage here

  23 Sep, 2016

KIKI Swedish theatrical Premiere tonight

Kiki has theatrical premiere in Sweden tonight. Find out where to see it at Folkets Bio:

https://www.folketsbio.se/film/kiki/

Also happy to ananounce that IFC / Sundance Selecs will distribut the film in the US.

http://www.screendaily.com/news/distribution/sundance-selects-acquires-kiki/5108569.article?blocktitle=Latest-news&contentID=276

  19 Aug, 2016

She's Wild Again Tonight is online

Now you can watch SWAT at home

She's Wild Again Tonight is now online on several Swedish VOD sites. If you have a Telia subscription, go to Filmbutiken.

For VOD-rental, watch the film at TriArt! Link here.

Or at Plejmo, SF Anytime, Google Play, or ViaPlay

  2 Mar, 2016

KIKI will premiere at Sundance 2016, followed by Berlinale Panorama, and Tempo

Kiki, a film by Sara Jordenö and Twiggy Pucci Garçon will have a great tour of premieres at festivals!

Kiki will have World Premiere at Sundance 2016, in the section US doc. competition. Berlinale will follow as European Premiere in the section Panorama. A Swedish premiere will be held at Tempo Film Festival where Kiki is the opening film.

The film is produced by Story and Hard Working Movies.

"Through a strikingly intimate and visually daring lens, KIKI offers a riveting and complex insight into a safe space created and governed by LGBTQ youth of color, who are demanding happiness and political power. An exciting coming of age story about agency, resilience and the transformative artform that is voguing."

  2 Dec, 2015

She's Wild Again Tonight premiere

She's Wild Again Tonight premieres in cinemas all over Sweden today, Nov 13th

In Stockholm:

http://biorio.se/
http://zita.se/shes-wild-again-tonight

Actor Shima Niavarani and musician Gustaf Norén meet in director Fia-Stina Sandlund’s Brooklyn loft on the eve of the shoot of a radical interpretation of Strindberg’s Miss Julie. A professional encounter that develops into a passionate night and a personal battle against patriarchy.

  13 Nov, 2015

Watch our films online here.

About Story

Story is a company producing documentaries for television and cinema. Story consists of filmmakers and producers. Read more

Mia Engberg mia@story.se

Göran Hugo Olsson goran@story.se

David Aronowitsch david@story.se

Hanna Heilborn hanna@story.se

Tobias Janson tobias@story.se

Annika Rogell annika@story.se

Gabriella Bier gabriella@story.se

Ragnhild Ekner ragnhildekner@hotmail.com

Jacob Frössén jacob@jacobfrossen.com

Anna Persson annapersson@story.se

Marius Dybwad Brandrud mariusedb@gmail.com

Sharre/Sharmarke Binyusuf sharre@story.se

Ahmed Abdullahi ahmed.rodbetong@gmail.com

Sophie Vukovic sophie@story.se

Lars Lovén larsloven@story.se

Daniel Jadama daniel@story.se

Fia-Stina Sandlund fiastinas@telia.com

Sanna Lenken sannalenken@gmail.com

Daniel Jonsäter dino@story.se

Sara Jordenö
Sara Jordenö jordeno@gmail.com