Latest News

Belleville Baby favorit i repris pĺ Zita

During the coming week, Belleville Baby is screened at Zita in Stockholm in their series of last year's best films.

Belleville Baby is screened daily from July 4 to 10 at 19.30. Folkets Bio has let five Swedish film profiles choose their favorite film from the past year, and Anna Serner at the Swedish Film Institute made Belleville Baby her pick.

“Belleville Baby är en dramatisk saga, ett stycke poesi om passion, livet, Frankrike och Sverige. Denna dokumentära berättelse i gränslandet mellan fiktion, konstfilm och dokumentär har vunnit Guldbaggen, pris på internationella festivaler men framförallt människors hjärtan i hela världen. Jag har sett den fyra gånger och längtar efter att se den igen.” Anna Serner, SFI.

Read more and book tickets here

  4 Jul, 2014

Radiomakarna Daniel Jadama och Lars Lovén

Radio Brazzaville Introduced

The Documentary radio series Radio Brazzaville is now airing in Swedish Radio Channel P2:s Musikmagasinet

Radio Brazzaville / Fonko Radio tells the story of the new Africa through its urban music and musicians. Around Africa the urban music has become a means of expressing the identity of a new generation, being both modern, in contact with the world, and increasingly proud of their own cultural heritage. In this documentary radio series, Daniel Jadama and Lars Lovén takes the listener through one of the most interesting cultural periods in Africa since the era of the liberations.

Here is a link to the first program, that aired on Saturday April 26th. 9 more episodes will follow, Saturdays at 12 o'clock on P2, with a summer break after episode 5.

On the photo: Radio Brazzaville producers Daniel Jadama and Lars Lovén

 

  2 Maj, 2014

Belleville Baby nu pĺ SVT Play

Belleville baby visades pĺ SVT Dox i tisdags, och ligger nu uppe pĺ SVT Play under 30 dagar.

Detta var TV premiären för den hyllade filmen som belönades med guldbagge för bästa dokumentär i februari i år. Länk till filmen på SVT Play här.

  28 Mar, 2014

R.I.P Alain Resnais

  2 Mar, 2014

Concerning Violence wins Cinema Fairbindet prize at Berlinale

Concerning Violence by Göran Hugo Olsson was awarded with the Cinema Fairbindet prize at the 64th Berlin International Film Festival awards ceremony on Saturday.

The Cinema Fairbindet award recognizes an outstanding feature or documentary film, which inspires by the cinematic creativity. The award-winning film focuses on global development and human rights issues contributing to intercultural dialogue and encouraging audiences to discover new perspectives. The winning film goes on to be screened throughout Germany and will be shown to a wide audience.

Concerning Violence screened in the Panorama section of the 2014 Berlinale.

  17 Feb, 2014

Watch online and buy our films here.

About Story

Story is a company producing documentaries for television and cinema. Story consists of filmmakers and producers. Read more

Mia Engberg mia@story.se

Göran Olsson goran@story.se

David Aronowitsch david@story.se

Hanna Heilborn hanna@story.se

Tobias Janson tobias@story.se

Annika Rogell annika@story.se

Gabriella Bier gabriella@story.se

Ragnhild Ekner ragnhildekner@hotmail.com

Jacob Frössén jacob@jacobfrossen.com

Anna Persson annapersson@story.se

Marius Dybwad Brandrud mariusedb@gmail.com

Sharre/Sharmarke Binyusuf sharre@story.se

Ahmed Abdullahi ahmed.rodbetong@gmail.com

Sophie Vukovic sophie@story.se

Babak Parham babak@story.se

Lars Lovén larsloven@story.se

Daniel Jadama daniel@story.se

Fia-Stina Sandlund fiastinas@telia.com

Sanna Lenken sannalenken@gmail.com

Daniel Jonsäter dino@story.se