Latest News

KIKI will premiere at Sundance 2016, followed by Berlinale Panorama, and Tempo

Kiki, a film by Sara Jordenö and Twiggy Pucci Garçon will have a great tour of premieres at festivals!

Kiki will have World Premiere at Sundance 2016, in the section US doc. competition. Berlinale will follow as European Premiere in the section Panorama. A Swedish premiere will be held at Tempo Film Festival where Kiki is the opening film.

The film is produced by Story and Hard Working Movies.

"Through a strikingly intimate and visually daring lens, KIKI offers a riveting and complex insight into a safe space created and governed by LGBTQ youth of color, who are demanding happiness and political power. An exciting coming of age story about agency, resilience and the transformative artform that is voguing."

  2 Dec, 2015

She's Wild Again Tonight premiere

She's Wild Again Tonight premieres in cinemas all over Sweden today, Nov 13th

In Stockholm:

http://biorio.se/
http://zita.se/shes-wild-again-tonight

Actor Shima Niavarani and musician Gustaf Norén meet in director Fia-Stina Sandlund’s Brooklyn loft on the eve of the shoot of a radical interpretation of Strindberg’s Miss Julie. A professional encounter that develops into a passionate night and a personal battle against patriarchy.

  13 Nov, 2015

Ruth and I am Dublin at IDFA, Amsterdam,18-29 November

(Picture from Ruth)

Ruth in the section IDFA Competition for Kids & Doc:
https://www.idfa.nl/ 

I am Dublin in the section Best of Fests:
https://www.idfa.nl/

 

  21 Okt, 2015

R.I.P. Chantal Akerman

  7 Okt, 2015

I am Dublin on internet from October the 4:th.

Due to technical problems with geoblocking the film is not free but costs only one Euro.

http://www.story.se/films/im-dublin/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/iamdublin

  14 Sep, 2015

Watch our films online here.

About Story

Story is a company producing documentaries for television and cinema. Story consists of filmmakers and producers. Read more

Mia Engberg mia@story.se

Göran Olsson goran@story.se

David Aronowitsch david@story.se

Hanna Heilborn hanna@story.se

Tobias Janson tobias@story.se

Annika Rogell annika@story.se

Gabriella Bier gabriella@story.se

Ragnhild Ekner ragnhildekner@hotmail.com

Jacob Frössén jacob@jacobfrossen.com

Anna Persson annapersson@story.se

Marius Dybwad Brandrud mariusedb@gmail.com

Sharre/Sharmarke Binyusuf sharre@story.se

Ahmed Abdullahi ahmed.rodbetong@gmail.com

Sophie Vukovic sophie@story.se

Lars Lovén larsloven@story.se

Daniel Jadama daniel@story.se

Fia-Stina Sandlund fiastinas@telia.com

Sanna Lenken sannalenken@gmail.com

Daniel Jonsäter dino@story.se

Sara Jordenö
Sara Jordenö jordeno@gmail.com