Latest News

Jag är Dublin på Klarabiografen, Kulturhuset, från den 4:e maj.

Jag är Dublin vann första pris för långa dokumentärer på Tempo Dokumentärfestival i mars. Nu går den upp från den 4:e maj på Klarabiografen i Kulturhusets nya satsning på film.

Mer information Klarabiografen Kulturhuset:

http://kulturhusetstadsteatern.se/

The Tempo jury's motivation:

http://tempofestival.se/motivering-tempo-documentary-award/

  7 Mar, 2015

Concerning Violence wins Guldbagge

Concerning Violence was awarded with the Swedish Film Award (Guldbaggen) for Best Documentary 2014.

Director Göran Hugo Olsson was at the ceremony to receive the award. 

Watch the live stream of the ceremony here (Göran's acceptance speech at 58:50).

  29 Jan, 2015

Concerning Violence opens i NYC and LA.

Göran Hugo Olsson's profound essay doc aspires to upset in the truest sense. As its vintage footage of the cruelties of colonial life shocks and disgusts, its narration -- excerpts from Frantz Fanon's thundering 1961 text The Wretched of the Earth -- demands that Western viewers fundamentally upset their conceptions of everything. A commanding indictment of the exploitative nature of geopolitics, and of Europe's and the U.S.'s abuse of native peoples around the world, Concerning Violence pairs up hard truths from Fanon -- Lauryn Hill reads his words, each blunt and burning like a cigarette she's putting out in your ear -- with damnable scenes shot in colonized countries in the 1960s, '70s, and '80s.

 There are revelations here for everyone, but this definitely should be seen by every white American who shares MLK quotes on Facebook to tell black Americans to stop protesting.
Alan Scherstuhl

The Village Voice
"Pick of the Week"

  25 Dec, 2014

Watch online and buy our films here.

About Story

Story is a company producing documentaries for television and cinema. Story consists of filmmakers and producers. Read more

Mia Engberg mia@story.se

Göran Olsson goran@story.se

David Aronowitsch david@story.se

Hanna Heilborn hanna@story.se

Tobias Janson tobias@story.se

Annika Rogell annika@story.se

Gabriella Bier gabriella@story.se

Ragnhild Ekner ragnhildekner@hotmail.com

Jacob Frössén jacob@jacobfrossen.com

Anna Persson annapersson@story.se

Marius Dybwad Brandrud mariusedb@gmail.com

Sharre/Sharmarke Binyusuf sharre@story.se

Ahmed Abdullahi ahmed.rodbetong@gmail.com

Sophie Vukovic sophie@story.se

Babak Parham babak@story.se

Lars Lovén larsloven@story.se

Daniel Jadama daniel@story.se

Fia-Stina Sandlund fiastinas@telia.com

Sanna Lenken sannalenken@gmail.com

Daniel Jonsäter dino@story.se