Latest News

Shapeshifters nominated for Dragon Award Best Nordic Documentary

We proudly announce that Sophie Vukovics debut Shapeshifters has been nominated for Dragon Award Best Nordic Documentary and will premiere at Gothenburg Film Festival!

Read about the nominations here:


  3 Jan, 2017

Fonko confirmed for Rotterdam Film Festival

We are excited to announce that Fonko has been selected to be part of the Black Rebels section at International Film Festival Rotterdam 2017!

See all selected films here:

  2 Jan, 2017

Ruth wins Children's Choice Award at Nordisk Panorama

Hanna Heilborn's film wins the children's own category at the Nordic film festival

About the award: "The films in the Young Nordics programme compete for the love of our most critical audience. We’ve asked the youngest viewers to tell us what film they liked the best and we’ll award the winner with a Children’s Choice Award, as well as an invitation to attend next year’s festival."

About the film: Ruth is 11 years old and lives and breathes cheerleading. Her mother is almost fed up. But Ruth stands up for herself and her team. She ignores the prejudices about the sport and her team is winning competitions. Cheerleading is joint effort and teamwork. This film is about finding your place in a group and standing up for your beliefs

Read more at the Nordisk Panorama webpage here

  23 Sep, 2016

KIKI Swedish theatrical Premiere tonight

Kiki has theatrical premiere in Sweden tonight. Find out where to see it at Folkets Bio:

Also happy to ananounce that IFC / Sundance Selecs will distribut the film in the US.

  19 Aug, 2016

She's Wild Again Tonight is online

Now you can watch SWAT at home

She's Wild Again Tonight is now online on several Swedish VOD sites. If you have a Telia subscription, go to Filmbutiken.

For VOD-rental, watch the film at TriArt! Link here.

Or at Plejmo, SF Anytime, Google Play, or ViaPlay

  2 Mar, 2016

Watch our films online here.

About Story

Story is a company producing documentaries for television and cinema. Story consists of filmmakers and producers. Read more

Mia Engberg

Göran Hugo Olsson

David Aronowitsch

Hanna Heilborn

Tobias Janson

Annika Rogell

Gabriella Bier

Ragnhild Ekner

Jacob Frössén

Anna Persson

Marius Dybwad Brandrud

Sharre/Sharmarke Binyusuf

Ahmed Abdullahi

Sophie Vukovic

Lars Lovén

Daniel Jadama

Fia-Stina Sandlund

Sanna Lenken

Daniel Jonsäter

Sara Jordenö
Sara Jordenö